FYI Taylor County Texas

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

City Services

Rate this item
(0 votes)

City hall: 104 S. Main St., Thrall, TX 76578
Phone: (512) 898-5306
Thrall has a mayor/commission form of government. The mayor is Troy Marx, a former city commissioner who took office in 2005. Commission members are Nicole Walla and J. “Scooter” Dubec.

Water, sewage and trash collection are handled through the city. For more information, contact Thrall City Hall, 104 S. Main St., (512) 898-5306.

Police Department
Duties include law enforcement, crime prevention and community policing in the city limits of Thrall. The department also does a variety of community service initiatives, including property registration.
Chief Whitney Whitworth leads the department.
The police department phone number is (512) 898-5407 or
for assistance, call city hall at (512) 898-5306.

Fire Department
Thrall Fire DepartmentThe all-volunteer Thrall Fire Department covers 75 square miles. The jurisdiction ranges from Granger Dam to the county line in the north to Lee County below Beaukiss and Shiloh. Duties are firefighting, helping at vehicle wrecks and medical assists to Williamson County EMS.
Chief Philip Dubec leads the department. Community programs include Fire Prevention Month in October, educating children with the smoke house during Thrall Harvest Festival, Amateur-Pro Night every second Thursday evening, and the Christmas Parade. To contact the department, call (512) 898-5150.

Last modified on Friday, 20 July 2012 16:23
More in this category: « History Education »